NL_dogdays_july2021_bnr

Sunday, July 18
1:00 PM HST / 4:00 PM PDT / 6:00 PM CDT / 7:00 PM EDT

Join the pack as we dig into the world of those furry companions who support kids with autism. We will be discussing the difference between therapy and service dogs. Our TACA Parent Mentors, Moira and Vanessa, will be sharing the experiences their teens and adult children have had with Good Dog! Service Canines and Canine Companions Skilled Companion. They will discuss how these dogs can help develop independence, build engagement, provide proprioceptive inputs and much more. We hope you can Zoom with us and decide if a dog like this is right for your family needs.
Registration will close on the evening prior to the event. An email with the log in information will be sent to you the day of the event.